All Things Ellie

It's like Sex and the Suburbs and 30 Rock all rolled into one…

AFRA: What coffee should I drink?

Dear Ellie,

I want to drink coffee, but I am afraid to try. What should I get?

Thanks,

Diet Soda Drinker

Dear DSD,

Please stop drinking diet soda. There are a million reasons to stop, and the first is that studies show that despite drinking diet soda, the body will still find a way to acquire sugar. People who drink diet soda tend to be heavier than people who limit their regular soda intake. Also, those chemicals may seem safe, but are they really? Also, for some imitation sugar can give them migraines (I’m one such person). Is that something you really want to put in your body? Not me. Sorry.

I live in a world where three ventis a day is considered healthy, even though it’s probably not. So I’m a little shocked you haven’t drank coffee yet. Nonetheless, let me tell you a few things about it.

First, determine if you are a cold thirst or hot thirst sort of person. I have cold thirst and rarely, except on days in which I am cold, drink the hot stuff. But if I do, then it’s either a hot mocha or a light and sweet from Dunkin Donuts.

Now iced coffee is another matter entirely. My favorite is the sugar cookie coffee from Flavor Cafe in Troy. However, sometimes I just want an iced venti with a splash of cream from Starbucks. But lately two creations of mine have taken the cake. The first is an iced coffee from Uncommon Grounds, with a flavor shot of amaretto. The second is a cinnamon iced latte from Dunkin Donuts.

So that’s what I drink. You’ll probably like something.

One comment on “AFRA: What coffee should I drink?

  1. dasmb
    September 22, 2010

    I like my coffee like I like my women: as African as I can get.

    Uncommon regularly has a “Kilimanjaro Blend,” which is pretty friggin African.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 22, 2010 by in Uncategorized.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

