All Things Ellie

It's like Sex and the Suburbs and 30 Rock all rolled into one…

Ted Leo, I Take You Back

Talking with a great friend last night, we talked about how much we love Ted Leo. For a long long time it was tough listening to Shake The Sheets. I went to see his show at Brown’s in Troy with my doppleganger, rather than who I thought I was boyfriend. And even though it was not the romantic night I had hoped for it was the most cathartic night of my life.

I live my life according to the lyris “Do you believe in something beautiful? Then get up and be it.”

2 comments on “Ted Leo, I Take You Back

  1. derryX
    August 2, 2010

    Dom met Ted Leo and actually helped him bring some equipment into a gig #truestory

    • Ellsbells
      August 2, 2010

      I met him too when he came to Troy. At the show at Browns, I might have had a beer with sitting next to him. Then one of our group asked him what he was reading – a novel about murders during the Reformation – and I might have launched into a diatribe about the church of England.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 2, 2010 by in Uncategorized.
