All Things Ellie

It's like Sex and the Suburbs and 30 Rock all rolled into one…

A Good Deal?

If you’re a woman, and you sometimes have to walk a few blocks to your favorite watering hole, you’ve probably gotten cat called. It’s annoying, especially from men who obviously have not seen the inside of a shower in weeks. Most of the time, I don’t even hear it any more. It’s something that can be ignored, like the sounds of cars driving past at night, or the skunk of cheap beer.

Except that last Thursday night, on my way to karaoke, I was literally offered two hundred dollars a night. It certainly grabbed my attention. I’ve been called many a thing, but I’ve never been offered cash on the spot. (Worry not fair reader, I walked away, far far away as quickly as I could and got to my destination safely!)

The question is: was that a fair price? I mean, really, what is the going price for a high class call girl in Albany? Not that I’m considering it, I just want to compare my market value to see if it was a compliment or not.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 4, 2010 by in Uncategorized.
